== Source of Canadian dayhome listings and child care information ==

Sammi’s Day Home - Dayhome information and Reviews

CAUTION: always verify the credentials of the child care provider before placing your child in dayhome. We do not endorse any dayhome centres, nor do we check their credibility. Here are some points to consider while choosing a dayhome center

Dayhome's location map and information

  • Location: 350 Prestwick Cir SE
  • Age groups: Toddler , Preschool , Kindergarten , Dayhomes
  • Telephone: 4039990265

Did you reach this provider?

  • 0
  • 0

Dayhome Openings, Description and Features

Dayhome description / philosophy

Are you looking for a fun place for your child to play, learn and grow? Sammi’s Day Home is a home away from home for your little one. I love children, and I truly believe in playing and teaching children hands on as a way for them to grow and learn.

My name is Samantha and I have two little boys of my own ages 3 years old and 10 months old. I run a privately run day home, and I currently have 2 FT spots open for August and 1 FT spot for September for ages 1 year and older. I also have a couple spots open for drop in care for as early as August. If you are looking for PT care, I can accommodate that as well. I am located in Prestwick Circle in Mckenzie Towne, near Mckenzie Lake, Cranston, New Brighton, Copperfield, Auburn Bay, and Douglasdale. My hours are Monday to Friday 7 am to 5 pm. If you need an earlier drop off or later pick up time I can accommodate that for little or no extra cost, depending on your needs.

I have a structured daily schedule for the children, to keep them busy all day having fun and learning new things. I provide a loving and caring environment for your children to play, learn and grow. Some of the activities we enjoy doing is playing outside in my fenced backyard (weather permitting) with a slide, playhouse, basketball net, etc. We also enjoy doing crafts, playing with play-doh, singing songs, baking, reading, playing games, circle time, learning activities, just to name a few. There is also a park about 90 meters from my house for the kids to play.

I provide a healthy morning snack, lunch and an afternoon snack. I provide rest mats and playpens for nap time. My day home is located on the main floor of my house. I have access to a full kitchen, a full bathroom, and 2 bedrooms all on the main floor. You don’t have to worry about your children’s safety since they don’t have access to the other areas of my home.

I have a valid certificate in Childcare First Aid & CPR, FoodWise Certificate and a recent Police Clearance. My home is insured, smoke-free, and I provide a yearly tax receipt.

Please feel free to contact me by email or phone for more information or to set up an interview. I look forward to hearing from you.

References available upon request.

Dayhome Features

  • Cook On-site
  • Security System Available
  • Full-Time Spots Offered
  • Part-Time Spots Offered

Hours of Operation

  • Mon : 07:00AM - 05:00PM
  • Tue : 07:00AM - 05:00PM
  • Wed : 07:00AM - 05:00PM
  • Thu : 07:00AM - 05:00PM
  • Fri : 07:00AM - 05:00PM

Summary of reviews and ratings of Sammi’s Day Home

The reviews and comments are community contributed content and are not based on investigative or verified data. It is merely a participant's opinion and should not be used as facts. ALWAYS investigate a childcare provider on your own!

Dayhome Reviews

No daycare reviews were found. Be the first to create a dayhome review